Indian Premier League (IPL) 2011 Auction

indian premier league

Auction for IPL 2011 – Season 4. Total 416 players would be put for auction in British style. A day of mixed fortunes for bidders and players alike. Majors players went unsold (like Saurav Ganguly, Anderson, Hechelle Gibbs and Brian Lara), young blood sold for prime rates. Indian players took away a huge chunk of the bidding.

As per rules, each player want to be auction must mention

reserved price and franchise owners would not be able to bid lower than what is reserved by player itself. Each player is allowed to set reserve bid price between $20,000 to $400,000 USD.

12 players were only retained by the IPL franchise for the upcoming season 4 (IPL 2011). This includes Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, MS Dhoni, Malinga, Virat Kohli, Kieron Pollard, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, Albie Morkel, Virendra Sehwag, Shane Watson and Shane Warne. Of this KKR, Kings XI Punjab and Deccan Chargers released all their players.

Here’s the list of players:

TeamPlayer NameAmount (USD)
CSKWriddhiman Saha$100,000
Deccan ChargersCameron White$1.1 million
Deccan ChargersKumar Sangakkara$700,000
Deccan ChargersKevin Pietersen$650,000
DelhiIrfan Pathan$1.9 million
DelhiDavid Warner$750,000
DelhiNaman Ojha$230,000
Kings XI PunjabAdam Gilchrist$900,000
Kings XI PunjabDavid Hussey$1.4 million
Kings XI PunjabDinesh Karthik$900,000
KKRBrad Haddin$325,000
KKRManoj Tiwary475,000
KochiMahela Jayawardene$1.5 million
KochiParthiv Patel$190,000
Kolkata Knight RidersGautam Gambhir$2.4 million
Kolkata Knight RidersYusuf Pathan$2.1 million
Kolkata Knight RidersJacques Kallis$1.1 million
Mumbai IndiansDavid Jacobs$190,000
Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma$2 million
Mumbai IndiansAndrew Symonds$850,000
PuneRobin Uthappa$2.1 million
PuneYuvraj Singh$1.8 million.
PuneGraeme Smith$500,000
PuneTim Paine$200,000
PuneCalum Ferguson$300,000
Rajasthan RoyalsRoss Taylor$1 million
Rajasthan RoyalsRahul Dravid$500,000
RCBSaurabh Tiwary$1.6 million
Royal Challengers BangaloreAB de Villiers$1.1 million
Royal Challengers BangaloreZaheer Khan$900,000
Royal Challengers BangaloreTillakaratne Dilshan$650,000
RRPaul Collingwood$250,000

Related posts

Best Mini Bicycle Speakers Review 2021

Ajay Lulia

TCS World 10K Bengaluru: Uniting Runners in the Green City

Ajay Lulia

IPL 1st Edition

Kuch Bhi

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More